News Archive

Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33


Friday 25th March 2011

6.30-8.30pm, Thornbury Cricket Clubhouse, 'The Ship' Field, Alveston, BS35 3LG

Come and sign up your son or daughter for the 2011 cricket season.

New recruits are welcome in all age groups, particularly the Under 15 squad, but also in the Under 14 group. Under 11s are likely to be oversubscribed. Under 9s are always welcome.

Fees are £40 this year + £10 for siblings (no charge for coaches’ kids).

All youth players will receive a cap, and clothing will be available to purchase at trade prices.

If current players introduce a friend to join the club, they'll be given a new playing or training shirt or trousers.

Updated forms and guideline notes for new and current members and parents will be available on the night.

You'll also be able to pick up provisional fixture lists at this event, along with a schedule for coaching dates and times.

For enquiries about this event, please email Carol Weeks below.

Full Story...


SENIOR NETS - 2011 - 8th of February 2011

T.C.C. senior nets start on Thursday 24th February at Castle School, Thornbury, 8 - 9.30pm.

Andy Stovold will be present for coaching so be prepared to work hard !!

Full Story...


CRICKET FIXTURES - 2011 SEASON - 25th of January 2011

All of the fixtures for 2011, both senior and youth, have now been published and can be viewed within the "Fixtures" section of the website.

It will be another busy summer at TCC with over 50 matches being held at the Ship Ground alone so please make yourself known within the clubhouse if you can spare some time to help keep the ground it its immaculate condition.

All we need now is the sun...........????????

Full Story...


SIX NATIONS PREDICTOR 2011 - 21st of January 2011

The very popular Six Nations Rugby predictor is back again this year for all those budding (and already bloomed) sports fans.

Prediction forms will be available in the clubhouse within the next few days and as the first fixture is Friday 4th February please be quick.

All Six Nation games will be shown live on the big screen in the T.C.C. clubhouse (view the fixture list by clicking below).

Come along and good luck.

Full Story...


MERRY CHRISTMAS - 23rd of December 2010

Thornbury Cricket Club wishes all the members, family, friends and website visitors a Very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

2011 should prove to be an exciting year with both 1st and 2nd XI's competing in Premier One and, as usual, plenty of action both on and off the field.

The clubhouse will be open upto Christmas Eve but then closed until Wednesday 29th December.

Full Story...

"The Ship" Field, Alveston, Bristol, BS35 3LG
Telephone: 01454 412424

Site design & hosting by Pixelshifters Limited © 2006